Holy Orders

The Sacrament of Holy Orders

Holy Orders is the sacrament through which the mission entrusted by Christ to his apostles continues to be exercised in the Church until the end of time: thus it is the sacrament of apostolic ministry. It includes three degrees: episcopate, presbyterate, and diaconate.
Catechism of the Catholic Church 1536


For More Information on Diocesan retreats and the discernment process
Please Contact: Church of St. Mary

For Diaconate information call the office